Delete Data on Samsung Galaxy S3

Edited by Leomar Umpad, Debbie, Fabian John Andan, Eman and 20 others

There are times when you want to clean your phone from all the data. This is because you plan of selling it, or giving it to someone, or just want to start clean. You may be able to do this by doing a reset on your Samsung Galaxy S3. Below are the instructions so you can delete all of your phone's data by way of reset.

Instructions

  1. 1
    From your Samsung Galaxy S3's home screen, go to Application Menu
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  2. 2
    From the Application Menu, go to Settings ( an application that has a gear icon)
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  3. 3
    From Settings Menu, scroll down and tap on Backup and Reset
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  4. 4
    From Backup and Reset, tap on Factory Data Reset
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  5. 5
    You will be able to delete all the files and reset your Samsung Galaxy S3 by tapping on Erase Everything option.
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  6. 6
    Your Samsung Galaxy S3 should auto-reboot
    .
    When phone has restarted, all data should be clear.
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help

Tips Tricks & Warnings

  • Reset will only delete your phone's data, not your SD card's data
  • If you want to retrieve the files in the future, make sure to backup before doing the reset.

If you have problems with any of the steps in this article, please ask a question for more help, or post in the comments section below.

Comments

Article Info

Categories : Samsung Galaxy

Recent edits by: Maria Quinney, DeleteQnA, Nuance

Share this Article: