Turn On or Turn Off Sending Screenshots to Dropbox

Edited by Djinu, VisiHow, Eng

You're watching VisiHow. In this video, we're going to demonstrate how to turn on or off sending screenshots to Dropbox. When you have installed Dropbox, the default setting is to send all of your screenshots to a location within Dropbox.

Was this helpful? Yes | No| I need help


Steps

  1. 1
    For instance, take a screenshot of a web page
    .
    Instead of saving the screenshot to the desktop, the screenshot will be saved to Dropbox. You will receive a Dropbox link where the screenshot will be located. The link will be automatically copied to the buffer.
    Advertisement
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  2. 2
    You can paste the link into the browser address bar to open the Dropbox screenshot folder
    .
    Advertisement
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  3. 3
    Alternatively, launch Finder
    .
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  4. 4
    In Finder, click "Dropbox" on the left-side menu
    .
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  5. 5
    Then, click "Screenshots"
    .
    All of your screenshots will be saved to this location.
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  6. 6
    To turn off the sending screenshots to Dropbox, open Dropbox
    .
    In this video, the Dropbox icon is clicked in the menu along the top of the screen.
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  7. 7
    In the menu that appears, click the gear icon
    .
    The gear icon is located at the lower right corner of the menu.
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  8. 8
    Then, select "Preferences..." in the drop-down menu
    .
    A new window will appear on the screen.
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  9. 9
    In this window, click the "Import" icon
    .
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  10. 10
    Then, uncheck the "Share screenshots using Dropbox" box
    .
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  11. 11
    Close the window by clicking the red button in the upper-left corner
    .
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help
  12. 12
    Now, take a screenshot
    .
    The screenshot file will show up on the desktop. This will be the new default setting.
    Was this step helpful? Yes | No| I need help

This was a tutorial on how to turn on or off screenshot sharing in Dropbox. If you have any questions or comments, please leave them in the space below. Thank you for watching VisiHow!

Video: Turn On or Turn Off Sending Screenshots to Dropbox

If you have problems with any of the steps in this article, please ask a question for more help, or post in the comments section below.

Comments

VisiHow welcomes all comments. If you do not want to be anonymous, register or log in. It is free.

Article Info

Categories : Software

Recent edits by: VisiHow, Djinu

Share this Article:

Thanks to all authors for creating a page that has been read 177 times.

x

Thank Our Volunteer Authors.

Would you like to give back to the community by fixing a spelling mistake? Yes | No