First, let me explain what the option was created for
In case you lost your phone and you don't want somebody else to have access to your personal account and private conversations, your Telegram account will delete all its information by itself. This will make sure that the third party will not be able to have access to it or message others from your name.
Kara Featured Author
367 Articles Started
368 Article Edits
Kara is a featured author with VisiHow. Kara has achieved the level of "Gunnery Sergeant" with 19,500 points. Kara has started 367 articles (including this one) and has also made 368 article edits. 714,000 people have read Kara's article contributions.
Kara's Message Board
Hi, my name is Kara.
Can I help you with your problem about "Setup Self Destruct for your Telegram Account on the iPhone 6"?