Q&A from the article:

Edit Who Can Send You Snaps and View Your Story on SnapChat

Edited by Anonymous, cindyloventa, Eng, Maria and 5 others

Questions and Answers

If I added someone on Snapchat but they haven't added me back can they still see my story if on my settings I have view story checked off with everyone can see my story?

If I added someone on Snapchat but they haven't added me back can they still see my story if on my settings I have view story checked off with everyone can see my story?. I have tried: Nothing. I think it was caused by: I'm not sure

Was this helpful? Yes | No | I need help

Ad

Checking 'Everyone" means that yes the person you added can see your Snapchat stories. You can click "Custom" to edit if you want to exclude anyone on your friend's list from seeing your story.

In snapchat, can you restrict someone from adding your story?

In snapchat, can you restrict someone from adding your story? Meaning, that once it's viewed it cannot be saved by the viewer/

Advertisement

You can restrict who views your story but that does not mean that the snapchat can't be saved. All smartphones have a screenshot option as well as PCs so nothing ever should be considered fleeting when posted online. There have been several cases of a snapchat being screenshot and posted all over the internet even though the original post was deleted. So if you do not want your stories saved for eternity, consider who is on your friends list carefully as well as never post anything that you would not want your parents or employer seeing in the future.

Was this helpful? Yes | No | I need help

Do people get a snapchat notification telling them that I blocked them from seeing my story?

Do people get a snapchat notification telling them that I blocked them from seeing my story?

Advertisement

No they will not get a notification if you block them from seeing your STORY ONLY. Although, if you completely BLOCK a snapchatter and he tries to write a message to you, the snapchat system will let the person know that they cannot leave you a message since you have blocked them. VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

Was this helpful? Yes | No | I need help

If I add someone but they haven't added me back yet, can they see snaps I directly send them?

For instance, I added someone today but they haven't added me back yet. If I send them a personal snap, will they be able to open it and reply?. I have tried: I haven't sent them anything yet.

VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

The above questions are from the following wiki...
Edit Who Can Send You Snaps and View Your Story on SnapChat

More questions and answers

What does the everyone setting on snapchat do?

Hi, what does it mean when I put my snapchat setting on "everyone"? Does that mean that people that I have blocked on snapchat will see my story and people who added me but I haven't added will also see?

Was this helpful? Yes | No | I need help

VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

If I have added a friend but they haven't added me back yet on snapchat can they view my stories or my snapchat score?

If I have added someone on snapchat and they have not added me back, can they view my stories and my snapchat score?. I have tried: .. I think it was caused by: .

VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

Hi help with past please!!!! I'm 10?

How do I cook pasta because I am very very ver confused Mr daniel. I am 10 and I'm not sure on what to do but I'm very very hungry

VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

Why We I Add Some One On Snapchat They Won't Add back?

I Added This Girl On Snapchat And she won't add me back at all and its hard for me. I have tried: I tired making different accounts. I think it was caused by: Tbh I don't know

VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

Somone added me on snapchat and I accepted but we are still not friends. Why?

On my Added me on someone deleted me and then I deleted them. Later under " added me" their name showed up. I accepted but when I try to message them they are pending and it says the person needs to add me. Why is this? Did the person not add me if they were under the " added me" list?

Was this helpful? Yes | No | I need help

VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

See more questions like this: If someone blocks me from seeing their story, but we are still friends on Snapchat, and they can still view my story? How do I block that person from seeing my story without deleting them?

Was this helpful? Yes | No | I need help

Comments

VisiHow welcomes all comments. If you do not want to be anonymous, register or log in. It is free.




Daniel
Featured Author
69 Articles Started
2,601 Article Edits
24,290 Points
Daniel is a featured author with VisiHow. Daniel has achieved the level of "Lieutenant" with 24,290 points. Daniel has started 69 articles (including this one) and has also made 2,601 article edits. 17,578 people have read Daniel's article contributions.
Daniel's Message Board
Daniel: Hi, my name is Daniel.
Daniel: Can I help you with your problem about "If I added someone on snapchat but they haven't added me back can they still see my story if on my settings I have view story checked off with everyone can see my story"?
 

Article Info

Categories : Software

Recent edits by: gggjr82, Dot, pauly

Share this Article:

Thanks to all authors for creating a page that has been read 18,403 times.

Do you have a question not answered in this article?
Click here to ask one of the writers of this article
x

Thank Our Volunteer Authors.

Would you like to give back to the community by fixing a spelling mistake? Yes | No