Q&A from the article:

Delete Telegram Chats on iPhone 6

Edited by rober, Anonymous, Calob Horton, Eng and 1 other

Questions and Answers

Do I lose my photos if I reset my Samsung Galaxy S4?

My screen was locked and I can't open it. After several tries I got a message that said I have a last chance before the device will be reset to factory.


If you logged into a Google account on your Samsung Galaxy S4 before the screen was locked and you enabled photo syncing to your Google account, some of your pictures may be backed up to your [drive.google.com/ Google Drive]. Additionally, if you logged into a Dropbox, SugarSync, or OneDrive cloud storage account, some of your photos may be stored in those accounts, as well. However, this is the only way that your photos will be backed up since your Galaxy S4's screen is locked. You cannot use Samsung Kies since your screen is locked and you don't know the password. You also cannot try to log into your Google account to log into your phone by entering the wrong password 20 times and then entering your account information, since your phone is telling you that one additional password attempt will perform a Factory Reset on your device. The only other thing you can do at this point is to try the online Android Device Manager, which will allow you to unlock the device from your computer's web browser. However, this only works if you logged into a Google account. If you didn't, there isn't any other way to retrieve your photos. You will have to go through with the Factory Reset that your device is warning you about so you can use your phone again. If, for whatever reason, your phone doesn't automatically perform the Factory Reset it's warning you about, you can follow the steps in this in-depth VisiHow article to manually perform one.

Was this helpful? Yes | No | I need help

I went to Chicago for the weekend, so I was roaming. Now that I'm back, my phone is acting weird. I want to do a factory reset, but I want the photos. Will they be deleted?

It won't open my gallery to view photos


VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

I have Dropbox installed on my phone and I have set a four digit pin to lock the Dropbox. My question is whether I will be asked to unlock the Dropbox If I go for reset my phone?

I just want to know whether resetting my Samsung S4 will remove the Dropbox in spite of setting a four digit code on Dropbox?


VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

The above questions are from the following wiki...
Delete Telegram Chats on iPhone 6


VisiHow welcomes all comments. If you do not want to be anonymous, register or log in. It is free.

Premier Author
Articles Started
Article Edits
1,050 Points
Rober is a premier author with VisiHow. Rober has achieved the level of "Recruit" with 1,050 points. Rober has started articles and made article edits. people have read Rober's article contributions.
Ask Rober
Rober: Hi, my name is Rober.
Rober: Can I help you with your problem about "Do I loose my photos if I rest my Samsung S4"?

Article Info

Categories : Tech

Recent edits by: Eng, Calob Horton, Anonymous

Share this Article:

Thanks to all authors for creating a page that has been read 2,181 times.


Thank Our Volunteer Authors.

Would you like to give back to the community by fixing a spelling mistake? Yes | No