Delete Facebook Messenger Groups from iPhone 6
Edited by Kara, Rushell, Eng, Victoria86 and 1 other
Hello. You're watching VisiHow, and in this video, we will show you how to delete groups you've created on Facebook Messenger using the iPhone 6.
- 11As soon as we tap on the "Delete" square, a confirmation message will appear, which is asking if we are sure we want to delete this conversation.The message let's us know that, "This will permanently delete the conversation history." We have a choice to "Delete Conversation" or "Archive Conversation". If we archive it, we will not see the chat, but it will be saved. Then we can come back to it later if desired.
- 15Thank you for watching VisiHow.This concludes our tutorial on deleting groups on Facebook Messenger. If you have any additional questions on how your Facebook or any related Facebook applications work, please leave them in the comment section below.Advertisement
Video: Delete Facebook Messenger Groups from iPhone 6
Questions and Answers
Hello, I would like to know how to delete a group I created by mistake in the messenger?
How to delete a messenger group?
VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.
- If you have problems with any of these steps, ask a question for more help, or post in the comments section below.