Q&A from the article:

Delete Telegram Chats on iPhone 6

Edited by Farrslack, Anonymous, Eng, Leonora

Questions and Answers

Can I retrieve messages and photos when I clear the history?

Can I retrieve messages and photos when I clear the history?

Ad

VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

Delete a message sent before upgrading to supergroup?

I am the admin of a group, my friend sent a message to the group, then he wanted me to remove it. I upgraded the group to super group and deleted the message, but all members can still see that message.

Was this helpful? Yes | No | I need help

Advertisement

VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

How long should the message be pressed to become deletable?

I have pressed the message for about 30 seconds but it cannot be deleted.. I have tried: I've just installed the application.

Advertisement

VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

How to delete message in group - Telegram? Not showing the delete option in Telegram?

I need to delete some message in Telegram in a group chat

VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

The above questions are from the following wiki...
Delete Telegram Chats on iPhone 6

More questions and answers

Delete messages or history in a group conversation?

Show me how to delete messages or picture posted in a group conversation. When I tried to edit the group conversation, and went to chat, and tried to tap on particular conversation or pictures that were sent to the group that I wanted to delete, the waste bin does not appear, so I cannot delete that particular conversation or picture. Please help. I have tried: When I tried to tap on a particular conversation that I want to delete, I can only choose on 3 options: reply, copy, more (more - puts a check mark on that particular conversation and an arrow appears at the bottom of the screen, which refers to "forward" (to any of the contacts). This is not what I want to do. I want to delete the particular conversation (or any picture), but there is no waste bin anywhere or anything that says delete history - just doesn't appear on the screen. I think it was caused by: I have no idea what causes this problem. I really don't know how to find a solution; that's the reason why I am busy typing this questions, as I have no clue what to do next.

Was this helpful? Yes | No | I need help

VisiHow QnA. This section is not written yet. Want to join in? Click EDIT to write this answer.

Comments

VisiHow welcomes all comments. If you do not want to be anonymous, register or log in. It is free.




Farrslack
Premier Author
0 Articles Started
2 Article Edits
1,000 Points
Farrslack is a premier author with VisiHow. Farrslack has achieved the level of "Recruit" with 1,000 points. Farrslack has started 0 articles (including this one) and has also made 2 article edits. 100 people have read Farrslack's article contributions.
Farrslack's Message Board
Farrslack: Hi, my name is Farrslack.
Farrslack: Can I help you with your problem about "Can I retrieve messages and photos when I clear the history"?
 

Article Info

Categories : IPhone

Recent edits by: Eng, Anonymous, Farrslack

Share this Article:

Do you have a question not answered in this article?
Click here to ask one of the writers of this article
x

Thank Our Volunteer Authors.

Would you like to give back to the community by fixing a spelling mistake? Yes | No